Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

GIST TechConnect – Building and Supporting your Startup Community

April 4 @ 17:00 - 18:00

GIST TechConnect

Join a live, interactive webchat on Tuesday, April 4, at 9 a.m. EDT/13:00 UTC (5PM Dubai Time). To participate, please visit the streaming page in the language of your choice: English, Arabic or French.

While entrepreneurs can be found in every country, some startup ecosystems are thriving more than others. An entrepreneur needs a network of supportive people and resources to maximize his or her chances of success because, as we learned in the last TechConnect, failure is highly common in the startup world.

An interconnected community that shares common attitudes, interests and goals supports the entrepreneurs, their ventures and the startup community as a whole. Our expert panelists will share best practices from Silicon Valley and other well-established startup communities around the world to help your ecosystem become more interconnected, supportive and prosperous.

Why participate:

  • Hear from the experts about the benefits of a network of entrepreneurs, investors, educators, incubators and others.
  • Ask the panelists your questions! Find out what other entrepreneurs are doing to build their startup communities.
  • Learn about effective networking so you can be better connected to other members of your local or regional startup scene.

Venue

Online

Organizer

Global Innovation through Science and Technology (GIST)
Website:
http://www.gistnetwork.org/